Guyot, Caballero earn first-team, All-OEC honors

Guyot, Caballero earn first-team, All-OEC honors

COSTA MESA – A pair of Orange Coast College women's soccer players – freshman midfielder Michelle Caballero and freshman forward Delani Guyot – earned first-team, All-Orange Empire Conference honors for their strong play throughout the 2018 season, as voted on by the conference's head coaches at their end-of-season meeting. 

Caballero, a 5'6 graduate of Laguna Hills High School, led the Pirates with 19 points, including eight goals and three assists, while Guyot (Estancia HS) was close behind with 17 points (seven goals, three assists). Caballero's 19 points were tied for 10th-best in the OEC, while Guyot's 17 points were tied for 16th-most in the conference. 

Sophomore defender Alyssa Wiesen (Aliso Niguel) and freshman defender Reyna Van Gamme (Redlands HS) earned second-team, All-OEC honors after anchoring a Pirate defense that allowed just 34 goals in 20 matches.


All-Orange Empire Conference Team 

MVP – Angelica Ortega, Santiago Canyon 

Coach-of-the-Year – Ian Woodhead, Santiago Canyon

First Team 

Ofelia Sosa Cruz, Santiago Canyon

Haley McDevitt, Santiago Canyon

Sukanya Sukpham, Santiago Canyon

Sophie Saouma, Santiago Canyon

Rachel McClure, Golden West

Cindy Ramirez, Golden West

Kaylin Cruz, Golden West

Brianna Remedios, Fullerton

Daniela Perez, Fullerton

Regina Sanchez Molina, Fullerton

Audree Campos, Cypress

Morgan Patea, Cypress

Samantha Belmonte, Saddleback

Collette Halloran, Saddleback

Michelle Caballero, Orange Coast

Delani Guyot, Orange Coast

Lauryn Wood, Santa Ana

Leyna Wood, Santa Ana

Savannah Hayes, Irvine Valley

Olivia Smith, Norco



Lauren Bethencourt, Santiago Canyon

Victoria Phillips, Santiago Canyon

Jessica Neighbors, Santiago Canyon

Emily Larsen, Santiago Canyon

Breanna Sandoval, Golden West

Sam Torres, Golden West

Emma Leanos, Golden West

Savannah Oyer, Fullerton

Taylor Hobbs, Fullerton

Kaelah Basurto, Fullerton

Jordan Barber, Cypress

Taleah Carter, Cypress

Marisa Covarrubias, Saddleback

Brittany Kaufman, Saddleback

Alyssa Wiesen, Orange Coast

Reyna Van Damme, Orange Coast

Fatima Pimental, Santa Ana

Brianna Ceballos, Santa Ana

Cassandra Fuentes, Irvine Valley

Kennedy London, Norco